PATNA: Non-matriculated PhD holders, medical doctors, and engineers, Bihar has despatched humans from special instructional historical past to the seventeenth Lok Sabha.
Ajay Mandal and Mahabali Singh, the 2 JD (U) MPs from Bhagalpur and Karakat, respectively, did no longer end college, while the ones who’ve cleared their Class 10 board examinations encompass Baidyanath Mahto (Valmiki Nagar), Ramprit Mandal (Jhanjharpur) and Chandeshwar Prasad Chandravanshi (Jehanabad).

Others who did no longer pursue schooling after faculty are BJP lawmakers Veena Devi (Vaishali) and Pradip Kumar Singh(Araria) and Lok Janshakti Party’s Ram Chandra Paswan(Samastipur).

Kaushalendra Kumar, Vijay Manjhi, and Santosh Kushwaha, JD (U) MPs from Nalanda, Gaya, and Purnea have studied until intermediate so has LJP’s Chirag Paswan, who has retained his Jamui (SC) seat.

School Dropouts, PhD Holders Among New Lawmakers In Bihar 1

At the other end of the spectrum are the highly qualified ones together with BJP’s first time MP from Madhubani, Ashok Yadav, who is a PhD holder, JD (U)’s Dinesh Chandra Yadav, who has won from Madhepura, holds a diploma in civil engineering, and Alok Kumar Suman, who bagged the Gopalganj reserved seat, is a medical doctor with the aid of career.

Sanjay Jaiswal, BJP MP from Pashchim Champaran, and Congress MP from Kishanganj, Mohd Javed, have ranged in remedy. Mr. Javed is the only non-NDA candidate to have won his seat in Bihar.

Ravi Shankar Prasad (Patna Sahib), Ram Kripal Yadav (Pataliputra), Rajiv Pratap Rudy (Saran), and RK Singh (Arrah)- all of them from the BJP – are regulation graduates.

BJP MPs Gopaljee Thakur (Darbhanga), Sushil Kumar Singh (Aurangabad) and Chhedi Paswan (Sasaram) are put up-graduates and so are JD (U)’s Kavita Singh (Siwan) and Giridhari Yadav (Banka).

Winning candidates from all the final seats in the kingdom are graduates. Of the 40 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar, the NDA comprising BJP, JD (U), and LJP had won 39, whilst Congress bagged one.